Excerpt 13/ Extrait 13

You will never forget me.

I will tear your down.

I will hurt your ego.

I will stab your pride.

I will let you down.

And I will come back.

Once in a while.

To make sure you don’t heal.

To re open your wound.

You will never forget me.

Every where you go.

You’ll fear to see me.

When you turn the page,

I will rewrite myself.

So you see my footsteps

Everywhere your eyes go.

I will remind you

To trust no one.

To fear other people.

That your body is not a temple.

It is a playground.

My playground.

But I don’t want it.

I just love to know it’s mine.

You will think of me.

When you’ll meet someone new.

Every first kiss.

Every time it gets serious.

Everytime it won’t be serious.

Every time you wonder,

If you are good enough.

And when you realise that you are

I will come back your way.

To make sure you remind me

Because I am wonderful.

I can do whatever I want.

And blame it on you.

While I make sure you don’t forget

I’m the best nightmare you’ll ever get.

Laisser un commentaire

